Digitalisation Report 2020

NOW FOR TOMORROW
Digitalisation for growth and futureproofing

icon

Digitalisation is not a technological end in itself, but a driver of growth and futureproofing. The Austrian government's first Digitalisation Report describes the main initiatives and projects that are boosting digital transformation in administration services for society and businesses. It documents no fewer than 125 current projects and initiatives in all departments and shows to what extent Austria's public administration system has already gone digital.

icon Digitalisation Report 2020

More growth and jobs and a brighter future

Growth and futureproofing – these are the two main themes of the Digitalisation Report 2020. Find out here all about the projects, strategies and latest data.

NOW for tomorrow

The measures we are taking will build a strong foundation for our economic comeback. By working together to implement them, we will put Austria ahead again.

USING DIGITALISATION FOR A BRIGHTER FUTURE

"Climate protection and digitalisation are the key factors in ensuring a resilient and innovative future for Austria as a business centre."

Climate Protection Minister Leonore Gewessler, BA
ACHIEVING MORE TOGETHER

"It’s vital for the government to have a standardised and efficient IT landscape if we are to have a modern public administration system that is among the best, when compared with European benchmarks."

Secretary General of BMKÖS (Federal Ministry for Arts, Culture, Civil Service and Sport) Eva Wildfel
ACHIEVING MORE TOGETHER

Achieving digital transformation together is the critical success factor for Austria's long-term competitiveness and the state's future capacity to act.

What's inside the report


Going digital safely and efficiently | BKA

The Federal Chancellery (BKA) uses digital tools for modern personnel management, to promote cybersecurity and to press ahead with IT consolidation.

Going online for services, specialists and jobs | BMA

The Federal Ministry of Labour (BMA) is a pioneer in implementing the government's ICT strategy. Both citizens and businesses benefit from faster processes and unbureaucratic support services.

Educating for a digital future | BMBWF

The Federal Ministry of Education, Science and Research (BMBWF) is forging ahead with digital transformation in Austria's schools, universities and research centres and is supporting outstanding Austrian initiatives.

Crisis management without borders | BMEIA

The aim of the digitalisation projects of the Federal Ministry of European and International Affairs (BMEIA) is to provide Austrians abroad with the help they need, and important services, quickly.

Digitalisation for wealth creation and futureproofing | BMDW

The flagship digital projects being introduced by the Federal Ministry for Digital and Economic Affairs (BMDW) are setting Austria on course to enjoy further growth and wealth creation. Digital transformation is a vital lever for making life easier for businesses and citizens.

The bill for digitalisation adds up | BMF

The Federal Ministry of Finance (BMF) uses digital tools to provide services that save time for citizens and businesses. Fairness in taxation is also even better protected digitally – so that the bill adds up for everyone who pays their taxes honestly.

Going digital for security | BMI

With its digitalisation projects, the Federal Ministry of the Interior (BMI) is boosting security by sharing data online and providing up-to-date training.

Making justice easy | BMJ

The main objectives of the Federal Ministry of Justice (BMJ) in implementing its digitalisation projects are to bring procedures up-to-date and make access to justice easy and secure. This benefits both businesses and private individuals.

The state as a digital role model | BMKÖS

The Federal Ministry for Arts, Culture, Civil Service and Sport (BMKÖS) is pressing ahead with using digital services, shaping digital transformation and making the associated changes to work and life in the federal administration system. It is serving as a role model in many different areas.

Innovative ways forward | BMK

The Federal Ministry for Climate Action, Environment, Energy, Mobility, Innovation and Technology (BMK) is responsible for many aspects of life that are important for Austria's future. In all these areas, the BMK has pioneering projects for bringing about digital transformation.

Digitalisation keeps us safe | BMLV

The Austrian armed forces are prioritising the use of digitalisation to strengthen their capability. One example is language training, focusing on the specialist terminology that is relevant to security and the armed forces. Digital systems are also being used to provide information about careers in the armed forces, and up-to-date catering services.

Digital infrastructure and services make for strong regions | BMLRT

Digitalisation is an important instrument for bringing economic strength and a good quality of life to every part of Austria. The Federal Ministry of Agriculture, Regions and Tourism (BMLRT) is responsible for ensuring – through the broadband rollout, digital innovation in agriculture and online services for businesses – that digital transformation brings benefits for the whole country.

Going digital for better healthcare | BMGSPK

In order to maintain and even raise the high standard of Austrian healthcare, the Federal Ministry of Social Affairs, Health, Care and Consumer Protection (BMGSPK) is increasingly relying on the latest technologies. The electronic notification system and digital vaccination certificate are two of the main projects.

Digitalisierungsbericht 2020

NOW FOR TOMORROW
Digitalisierung für Wachstum und Zukunftssicherung __PRESENT

icon

Digitalisierung ist kein technologischer Selbstzweck, sondern Treiber für Wachstum und Zukunftssicherung. Der erste Österreichische Digitalisierungsbericht der Bundesregierung zeigt Leitinitiativen und Projekte, welche die digitale Transformation der Verwaltung für Gesellschaft und Wirtschaft fördern. Er dokumentiert insgesamt 125 aktuelle Projekte und Leitinitiativen aller Ressorts und zeigt damit, wie digital Österreichs Bundesverwaltung heute schon ist.

icon DIGITALISIERUNGSBERICHT 2020

Mehr Wachstum, Arbeit und Zukunft

Wachstum und Zukunftssicherung – das sind die beiden großen Themen des Digitalisierungsberichtes 2020. Hier erfahren Sie alles über Projekte, Strategien und aktuelle Daten.

__PRESENT

NOW for tomorrow

„Unsere Maßnahmen bilden ein starkes Fundament für unser wirtschaftliches Comeback. Ihre gemeinsame Umsetzung soll Österreich wieder ganz nach vorne bringen.“

Digitalisierungsministerin Margarete Schramböck
Digitalisierung für die Zukunft nutzen

„Klimaschutz und Digitalisierung sind die Zutaten für eine widerstandsfähige und innovative Zukunft für unseren Wirtschaftsstandort.“

Klimaschutzministerin Leonore Gewessler, BA
Gemeinsam mehr bewegen

„Eine standardisierte und effiziente IT-Landschaft im Bund ist entscheidend, um eine moderne, in europäischen Benchmarks führende Verwaltung zu ermöglichen.“

Generalsekretärin BMKÖS Eva Wildfellner
Gemeinsam mehr bewegen

„Für die langfristige Wettbewerbsfähigkeit und die künftige Handlungsfähigkeit des Staates ist die gemeinsame digitale Transformation erfolgsentscheidend.“

Generalsekretär BMDW Michael Esterl

Aus dem Inhalt


Sicher und effizient digitalisieren | BKA

Das Bundeskanzleramt (BKA) nutzt digitale Instrumente für modernes Personalmanagement, fördert die Cybersicherheit und forciert die IT-Konsolidierung __PRESENT

Online zu Leistungen, Fachkräften und Jobs | BMA

Das Bundesministerium für Arbeit ist Vorreiter bei der Umsetzung der IKT-Strategie des Bundes. Bürgerinnen und Bürger sowie Unternehmen profitieren davon durch rasche Bearbeitungsprozesse und unbürokratische Unterstützungsleistungen. __PRESENT

Zukunft digital bilden | BMBWF

Sowohl im Schulwesen, als auch im Hochschulbereich und in der Forschung forciert das Bundesministerium für Bildung, Wissenschaft und Forschung die digitale Transformation und fördert österreichische Spitzenleistungen.
__PRESENT

Krisenmanagement ohne Grenzen | BMEIA

Die Digitalisierungsprojekte des Bundesministeriums für europäische und internationale Angelegenheiten (BMEIA) verfolgen das Ziel, Österreicherinnen und Österreichern im Ausland rasch benötigte Unterstützung und wichtige Serviceleistungen zukommen zu lassen.
__PRESENT

Mit Digitalisierung Wertschöpfung und Zukunft sichern | BMDW

Das Bundesministerium für Digitalisierung und Wirtschaftsstandort (BMDW) stellt mit digitalen Leitprojekten wichtige Weichen für mehr Wachstum und Wertschöpfung in Österreich. Die digitale Transformation ist ein entscheidender Hebel für die Entlastung von Unternehmen sowie Bürgerinnen und Bürgern.
__PRESENT

Die digitale Rechnung stimmt | BMF

Das Bundesministerium für Finanzen fördert mit digitalen Tools zeitsparende Services für Bürgerinnen und Bürger sowie Unternehmen. Auch die Steuergerechtigkeit wird digital noch besser geschützt – damit die Rechnung für alle stimmt, die ehrlich ihre Steuern zahlen.
__PRESENT

Sicher digital | BMI

Mehr Sicherheit durch digitalen Datenaustausch und modernste Ausbildung forciert das Bundesministerium für Inneres mit seinen Digitalisierungsprojekten
__PRESENT

Einfach zum Recht | BMJ

Der einfache und sichere Zugang zum Recht sowie moderne Verfahren sind zentrale Ziele des Bundesministeriums für Justiz (BMJ) bei der Umsetzung von Digitalisierungsprojekten. Davon profitieren Bürgerinnen und Bürger sowie Betriebe.
__PRESENT

Digitales Vorbild Bund | BMKÖS

Das Bundesministerium für Kunst, Kultur, öffentlichen Dienst und Sport (BMKÖS) forciert die Nutzung und Gestaltung der digitalen Transformationund die damit verbundenen Veränderungen der Arbeits- und Lebenswelten in der Bundesverwaltung.Diese Vorbildrolle wird in vielen Bereichen umgesetzt.
__PRESENT

Innovative Wege in die Zukunft | BMK

Das Bundesministerium für Klimaschutz, Umwelt, Energie, Mobilität, Innovation und Technologie (BMK) ist in Österreich für viele wichtige Zukunftsthemen verantwortlich. In all diesen Bereichen setzt das BMK wegweisende Projekte zur Gestaltung des digitalen Wandels um.
__PRESENT

Digitalisierung macht sicher | BMLV

Das Österreichische Bundesheer nützt Digitalisierung gezielt
zur Stärkung seiner Fähigkeiten. Ein Beispiel dafür ist die Sprachausbildung mit Fokus auf die streitkräfte- und sicherheitsrelevante Fachsprache. Auch Karrieren beim Heer und zeitgemäße Verpflegung werden digital unterstützt. __PRESENT

Digitale Infrastrukturen und Services für starke Regionen | BMLRT

Die Digitalisierung ist ein wichtiges Instrument für wirtschaftliche Stärke und sichere Lebensqualität in allen Regionen Österreichs. Das BMLRT sorgt u.a. mit dem Breitband-Ausbau, digitalen Innovationen für die Landwirtschaft oder Services für Betriebe dafür, dass die digitale Transformation für das ganze Land ein Gewinn wird.
__PRESENT

Gesundheitsversorgung digital verbessern | BMGSPK

Um das hohe Niveau des österreichischen Gesundheitswesens zu sichern und weiter anzuheben, setzt das Bundesministerium für Gesundheit, Soziales, Pflege und Konsumentenschutz (BMGSPK) verstärkt auf moderne Technologien. Das elektronische Meldesystem und der elektronische Impfpass sind dabei wichtige Leitprojekte.
__PRESENT

icon Digital Dashboard

Zahlen, Daten, Projekte und Vergleiche – hier sehen Sie den aktuellen Stand der Digitalisierungs-Projekte live. 

__PRESENT