Public Administration

Puplic administration

eLearning on anti-corruptionn

Corruption not only endangers the rule of law, it also shakes citizens’ trust in public administration and damages Austria’s reputation as a place to do business. In the battle against corruption we are placing a greater focus on prevention, and digitalisation opens up new possibilities in this area: the new e-learning programme developed by the Federal Academy of Public Administration will serve to raise awareness and inform all public servants, and is an important element in the range of measures designed to guarantee the reliability and integrity of public services.

Puplic administration

Recruitment strategy for public administration

Public administration competes with private industry to attract qualified employees. For that reason, the improved and enhanced digital job portal for public administration is designed to support the new recruitment strategy, ensuring that the image of public service employment is professionally presented on the job market. This will ensure that Austria’s public services are run by well-trained and motivated staff, and will continue to provide excellent services for its citizens and businesses.

Public administration

IT consolidation at federal level

Aligning and harmonising IT systems saves costs, creates synergies and increases security. The Federal Government is consistently implementing IT consolidation at federal level, simultaneously enhancing the security infrastructure. Standardised quality of service, faster results and greater transparency all improve the quality and speed of public administration.

Public administration

Digitalising proceedings in courts and public prosecution

The ability to swiftly and transparently exercise one’s rights indicates the quality of a functioning constitutional state. Digital applications, such as video conferencing, not only provide a modern method of conducting legal proceedings, they also make it possible to offer a whole range of new citizen services. Digital tools can also be helpful in insolvency cases and extrajudicial proceedings.

Public administration

IT for greater prison security

The Federal Government is improving security in prisons through the increased use of digital aids. They range from improved analysis of video footage to detectors and sensors, serving to protect staff and prevent the illegal use of smartphones in prisons.

Public administration

Modernising federal electronic file management (ELAK)

The demands on a modern administration and the state as a partner to its citizens have grown, and for good reason: the files themselves, rather than citizens, should do the running – in digital form and highly efficiently. That’s why the Federal Government is updating its ELAK system, introducing modern workflows and new processes. Through automation and artificial intelligence, administration and citizen services can be made both better and faster.

Public administration

Electronic funding processes

Less effort, speedier results – the Federal Government is enhancing its funding procedures. The new integrated e-government funding solution covers all aspects of the process, from submission of the application, right through to payment and accounting. The status of a funding application can be checked at any time via the transparency portal.

Public administration

Digital language training in the Army

Sophisticated technology is an integral part of the Austrian Army’s toolkit. Language training in the Armed Forces is being digitalised, with service personnel benefitting from modern e-learning methods and digital media. Examinations and quality management are also supported by digital technology.

Public administration

Digital catering management in the Army (VTA)

Catering for personnel of the Austrian Armed Forces is a huge organisational undertaking. An electronic access control system, clear planning and cashless payment all combine to ensure efficient, secure and high-quality catering management.

Public administration

Combatting digital and online crime

New forms of crime demand new responses from the law enforcement authorities. International networking and innovative approaches to combatting organised crime enable the development of new solutions for greater security. At the same time, digital intelligence and efficient preventative measures are also required to make Austria more secure.

Verwaltung

Verwaltung

E-Learning Anti-Korruption

Korruption gefährdet nicht nur den Rechtsstaat, sondern sie erschüttert das Vertrauen der Bürger in die Verwaltung und schadet dem Wirtschaftsstandort Österreich. Im Kampf gegen Korruption setzen wir verstärkt auf Prävention und die Digitalisierung eröffnet dabei neue Möglichkeiten: Das neue e-Learning-Programm der Verwaltungsakademie des Bundes ermöglicht eine flächendeckende Sensibilisierung und Information aller öffentlich Bediensteten und ist ein wichtiges Mosaik im Spektrum der Maßnahmen zur Gewährleistung der Zuverlässigkeit und Integrität des öffentlichen Dienstes.

Verwaltung

Recruiting-Strategie für den Bund

Die Verwaltung steht am Arbeitsmarkt im Wettbewerb mit der Privatwirt­schaft um qualifizierte MitarbeiterInnen und Mitarbeiter: Die verbesserte und weiterentwickelte digitale Job­börse der Republik wird die neue Recruiting-Strategie des Bundes unterstützen und einen überzeug­enden Auftritt am Arbeitsmarkt sicherstellen, damit Österreichs Verwaltung mit gut ausgebildeten und motivierten Fachkräften auch weiterhin die besten Leistungen für Bürger und Unternehmen erbringen kann.

Verwaltung

IT-Konsolidierung auf Bundesebene

Die Angleichung und Harmonisierung von IT-Systemen spart Kosten, schafft Synergien und erhöht die Sicherheit. Die Bundesregierung setzt die IT-Konsolidierung auf Bundesebene konsequent um. Dabei wird auch die Sicherheitsinfrastruktur weiterentwickelt. Einheitliche Servicequalität, schnellere Ergebnisse und mehr Transparenz verbessern die Qualität und Geschwindigkeit der Verwaltung.

Verwaltung

Digitali­sierung der Verfahrens­führung an Gerichten und Staats­anwalt­schaften

Der rasche und transparente Weg zum Recht ist wichtiges Qualitäts­kennzeichen eines funktionierenden Rechts­staates. Gerichtliche Verfahren lassen sich durch digitale Instrumente (z.B. Videokonferenzen) nicht nur zeitgemäß abwickeln, die digitale Verhandlungs­führung ermöglicht auch zahlreiche neue Services für Bürger­innen und Bürger. Auch bei Insolvenz­verfahren oder außer­gerichtlichen Verfahren können digitale Tools hilfreich sein.

Verwaltung

IT für mehr Sicherheit in Justizanstalten

Die Bundesregierung verbessert die Sicherheit in Justizanstalten auch durch den verstärkten Einsatz digitaler Hilfsmittel. Die Bandbreite reicht von der besseren Analyse von Videoaufnahmen bis hin zu Detektoren und Sensoren. Diese schützen das Personal und verhindern den illegalen Einsatz von Smartphones in Justizanstalten.

Verwaltung

Modern­isierung der elekt­ronischen Akten­verwaltung des Bundes (ELAK)

Die Anforderungen an eine moderne Verwaltung und an den „Partner Staat“ sind aus guten Gründen gewachsen: Nicht die Bürger­innen und Bürger, sondern die Akten sollen laufen - und das digital und hocheffizient: Die Bundes­regierung erweitert daher das ELAK-System. Das bringt moderne Abläufe und neue Prozesse. Automatisierung und Künstliche Intelligenz ermöglichen eine neue Qualität und Geschwindig­keit des Verwaltens und des Bürgerservice.

Verwaltung

Elektronischer Förderungsprozess

Weniger Aufwand, raschere Ergebnisse: Die Bundesregierung entwickelt Förderprozesse gezielt weiter. Die neue, durchgängige E-Government-Lösung im Förderwesen reicht von der Antragstellung bis zur Auszahlung und Abrechnung. Über das Transparenzportal lässt sich jederzeit der Status eines Förderungsantrages einsehen.

Verwaltung

Digitalisiertes Sprachwesen im Bundesheer

Hochtechnologie ist selbst-verständlicher Teil der Instrumente des Österreichischen Bundesheeres. Auch die Sprachausbildung beim Österreichischen Bundesheer wird digitalisiert: Die Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer profitieren von modernen e-Learning-Methoden und digitalen Medien. Auch Prüfungen und Qualitätsmanagement werden durch digitale Instrumente unterstützt.

Verwaltung

Digital­isierung der Verpflegungs­teil­nehmer­abrechnung (VTA) im Bundesheer

Die Verpflegung der Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter des Österreichischen Bundesheeres ist auch eine große organisatorische Aufgabe: Ein elek­tronisches Zutrittskontrollsystem, klare Planung und bargeldlose Abrechnung sorgen für effiziente Abläufe rund um sichere und hochwertige Verpflegung.

Verwaltung

Bekämpfung digitaler Verbrechensformen und Internetkriminalität

Neue Kriminalitätsformen erfordern neue Antworten der Sicherheits­behörden: Die internationale Vernetzung und innovative Ansätze zur Bekämpfung Organisierter Kriminalität ermöglichen neue Lösungen für mehr Sicherheit. Gleichzeitig braucht es eine gute Aufklärung und effiziente präventive Maßnahmen. Digitale Intelligenz macht Österreich sicherer.