Projects

Under the umbrella of Digital Austria, the Austrian Federal Government is bundling its plans to lead Austria’s society, economy and public administration into a successful digital future. In a first step, selected services and innovations of the individual departments of the Austrian Federal Administration will show in an exemplary manner the concrete digitalisation steps with which the services, the framework conditions and the infrastructure for economy and society in Austria will be further expanded in the future.

Society

Higher quality of life for all generations.

By means of information and training, we ensure that everyone throughout the country – regardless of educational background, age or gender – may/will benefit from digitalisation. We will make sure that citizens are fit for new technologies in order to improve their quality of life.

learn more
Economy

New opportunities for growth, jobs and prosperity.

We set the course for Austria’s businesses to be accompanied throughout their journey of a digital transformation to further strengthen Austria’s competitiveness. To this end, we connect digital pioneers with established companies to increase the knowledge within companies. That’s how companies become fit for competition and new jobs are to be created in Austria.

learn more
Public administration

From father state to partner state.

Austria’s public administration is amongst the best in Europe. To ensure that this development endures, the traditional administrative procedures are to be transformed from an electronic to a mobile government model. We want administrative services to be as simple and user-friendly as possible. Austria will become a pioneer and a role model within Europe for an innovative and citizen-centric public administration.

learn more

Projekte

Die österreichische Bundesregierung bündelt unter dem Dach von Digital Austria ihre Vorhaben, um Gesellschaft, Wirtschaft und Verwaltung in Österreich in eine erfolgreiche digitale Zukunft zu führen. Im ersten Schritt zeigen ausgewählte Services und Innovationen der einzelnen Ressorts der österreichischen Bundesverwaltung beispielgebend, mit welchen konkreten Digitalisierungsschritten die Services, Rahmenbedingungen und Infrastruktur für Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft in Österreich künftig weiter ausgebaut werden.

Vater mit lachender Tocher im Arm
Gesellschaft

Mehr Lebensqualität für alle Generationen.

Mit Information und Weiterbildung sorgen wir dafür, dass alle im Land - unabhängig von Bildungsgrad, Alter oder Geschlecht - von der Digitalisierung profitieren können. Wir machen die Bürgerinnen und Bürger fit für neue Technologien, um ihre Lebensqualität zu erhöhen.

Mehr erfahren
Wirtschaft

Neue Chancen für Wachstum, Jobs und Wohlstand.

Wir stellen die Weichen, um unsere Unternehmen beim digitalen Wandel zu begleiten und die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit Österreichs zu stärken. Dazu vernetzen wir die innovativen Vorreiter mit den etablierten Unternehmen und bauen das Wissen in den Betrieben aus. So werden unsere Unternehmen fit für den Wettbewerb und neue Arbeitsplätze in Österreich geschaffen.

Mehr erfahren
Frau in Arbeitskleidung mit Ohrschutz um den Hals
Frau mit Handy in der Hand
Verwaltung

Vom Vater Staat zum Partner Staat.

Österreichs Verwaltung gehört zu den Besten in Europa. Damit das auch in Zukunft so bleibt, wandelt sich der klassische Behördengang vom electronic zum mobile government. Wir wollen, dass die Amtswege so einfach und serviceorientiert wie möglich sind. Österreich wird Vorreiter und Vorbild in Europa für innovative und bürgernahe Verwaltung.

Mehr erfahren